DOS printing

Post tutorials on using doPDF, or ask a "How Can I" question.
Post Reply
tonrdam
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:01 am

Post by tonrdam »

I have installed doPDF and it works like a charm. The thing is 1 have 1 application that runs in a DOS box, the prints from that application are printed, scanned to pdf and mailed, which is wasteful. At the moment i use NET USE LPT1 \\domain\printer to print to our network printer. What i want to do is to reconfigure to print to dopdf
something like NET USE LPT2 \\pcname\dopdf
First thing i noticed was that if i try to share dopdf it does not work, goes back to not shared, anybody out there who has something like this working


Claudiu (Softland)
Posts: 1506
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Post by Claudiu (Softland) »

Hello,
DoPDF can only be deployed in a Windows environment with the expected results. Other OS or Platforms are not supported for the moment so we cannot make this work for you.
Thank you for understanding.


tonrdam
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:01 am

Post by tonrdam »

i do, i actually managed to get a step further with novapdf, althought the data seems to get stuck in the spooling.


Post Reply