DOS printing

Post tutorials on using doPDF, or ask a "How Can I" question.
Post Reply
tonrdam
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:01 am

Post by tonrdam »

I have installed doPDF and it works like a charm. The thing is 1 have 1 application that runs in a DOS box, the prints from that application are printed, scanned to pdf and mailed, which is wasteful. At the moment i use NET USE LPT1 \\domain\printer to print to our network printer. What i want to do is to reconfigure to print to dopdf
something like NET USE LPT2 \\pcname\dopdf
First thing i noticed was that if i try to share dopdf it does not work, goes back to not shared, anybody out there who has something like this working


Claudiu (Softland)
Posts: 1556
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Post by Claudiu (Softland) »

Hello,
DoPDF can only be deployed in a Windows environment with the expected results. Other OS or Platforms are not supported for the moment so we cannot make this work for you.
Thank you for understanding.

Follow us to stay updated:

tonrdam
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:01 am

Post by tonrdam »

i do, i actually managed to get a step further with novapdf, althought the data seems to get stuck in the spooling.


Post Reply