when converting from Word, last 40 pages missing

Post here if you have problems installing or using doPDF.
Joy
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:34 pm

Postby Joy » Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:38 am

When converting a Word document, we discovered several pages did not convert. When the error was discovered and we pdf'd the document a second time, it converted the entire document no problem. Would like to know what might have caused this so we can avoid the error in future (repercussions were not good).



Softland
Posts: 1497
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Postby Softland » Fri Jan 28, 2011 1:08 pm

Hello,


We have tested our application on all the MS Word versions available and we did not notice any issues of this sort with any of them.


Our advice would be to check on the application from where you are doing the printing to make sure everything is setup correctly and in case of any other errors to consult the application event viewer for the cause.


Thank you.



Joy
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:34 pm

Postby Joy » Tue Feb 01, 2011 2:37 am

We use MS Word 2010. I checked in the application log of the "application event viewer" - no errors noted there.



Softland
Posts: 1497
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Postby Softland » Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:42 pm

Hello,


Unfortunately at this point the only suggestion we have is for you to send to us a sample of that document so we can do some tests at support@novapdf.com and maybe we can get to the error. As you mentioned it was sporadic so this may or may not happen again here so this can be a long shot.



Joy
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 6:34 pm

Postby Joy » Wed Feb 02, 2011 12:42 am

Thanks for your help - will do. I know intermittent faults are hard to replicate and therefore fix. I guess if anyone else has experienced this problem you would know.



Softland
Posts: 1497
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Postby Softland » Mon Feb 07, 2011 1:27 pm

Hello,


We have received the document and tested it with about 10 print jobs but all of them printed successfully.


We also noticed you have an older doPDF version namely the 7.0 321 build so we suggest you also upgrade doPDF to the latest build and let us know if the issue happens again.


Thank you.




Return to “Troubleshooting”