Error creating PDF file

Post here if you have problems installing or using doPDF.
Post Reply
jbsrealestate
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 1:24 pm

Post by jbsrealestate »

"Adobe reader could not open 'filename.pdf' because it is either not supported,... or damaged"
This only happenes on this computer, the same files convert on other computers I have.
I have ininstalled and reinstalled with no luck.
Help!


Claudiu (Softland)
Posts: 1500
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Post by Claudiu (Softland) »

have you tried creating a pdf file from a different program then the one you've created this which fails to open (most likely because it's 0kb which means something went wrong during printing)?


jbsrealestate
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 1:24 pm

Post by jbsrealestate »

I have no problem creating a pdf on this or other files using my other computers. dopdf does not create pdf's on this computer only . . .


Claudiu (Softland)
Posts: 1500
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Post by Claudiu (Softland) »

It seems dopdf didn't install correctly, so see this on uninstalling it completely - http://www.dopdf.com/forum/topic/comple ... ling-dopdf and after that reinstall the newest build from our site.


jbsrealestate
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 1:24 pm

Post by jbsrealestate »

I followed all instructions but no fixie. I tried several "Word" files. I do end up with a pdf file but with zero bytes . . .


Claudiu (Softland)
Posts: 1500
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:19 am

Post by Claudiu (Softland) »

I'm not sure what happens. The only solution left you could check is here - http://www.dopdf.com/forum/topic/dopdf- ... stallation with the framedyn.dll file. Otherwise, I cannot help in troubleshooting this.


edwardmckim
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:20 pm

Re:

Post by edwardmckim »

jbsrealestate wrote: Re: Error creating PDF file
write me an essay
"Adobe reader could not open 'filename.pdf' because it is either not supported,... or damaged"
This only happenes on this computer, the same files convert on other computers I have.
I have ininstalled and reinstalled with no luck.
Looks pretty much like a compatibility issue with some other software installed on that particular computer.

Post Reply